THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, PAULA HAWKINS.

Mini Review(Spoiler Free)

I really enjoyed this book. I never saw the end coming but that could just be me. The protagonist, Rachel, is damaged but you will end up feeling bad for her. She struggles a lot to put her life back together after the divorce. She takes the same commuter train every day and night. As the train stops at the signal, she watches the same couple everyday and she begins to feel that she knows them well. Then, one day, she sees something that completely changes her perception and drags her into their lives. Lies, secret, mystery, fast-paced scenes; this book is filled with just the right amount of everything. I went into the book without expecting much, but I was genuinely surprised. It is such a fast gripping thriller and you will end up doubting each and every character. Overall, if you are looking for something entertaining, I highly recommend this.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Have you read this book? If yes, please do let me know your thoughts about the book. I’m planning to pick up ‘Into the Water’ soon.

Leave a Reply

